I watched the YouTube video Social Bookmarking in Plain English. It actually really helped me understand a little bit more of what websites like delicious can do to make the internet a little bit easier. The video brought up how convenient it is for teachers to use this and went even so far as to tell me how it can help other people. I was a little bit confused as to how exactly this was social but now I think I get it, finally. Everyone can see what you bookmark. I’m not going to lie, it does seem a little bit creepy at first, a whole network of people knowing what I am doing online, but if it is being used for something like teaching, I can really see how it would be useful. Me being my computer illiterate self, this video made it a little bit more clearer to me the exact purpose of why anyone would use these sites.