So this past weekend I did something that in turn effected, well, my entire life. I lost my cell phone. This is, surprisingly, the first time I have lost it. It was Saturday night and it literally vanished. It was sitting on the coffee table one minute and the next it was gone. It is kind of a little bit sad how much this effected my entire weekend. I had no way of getting in touch with anyone, because God knows I have not a single number memorized. Even if I was able to remember a number, it isn’t like I have a hard line to use anyway..I felt like I was stranded on a deserted island, with no way of getting in touch with civilization. Unless of course they signed on to aim, then it was another story. But for the most part, I was completely lost. I don’t know how anyone can handle not having a cell phone. I was phone-less for almost two days and it was positively dreadful. I didn’t even have an alarm clock to wake me up because I use my phone for that as well. I have been unaware of what time it is too. I don’t like to think that my life revolves so much around my cell phone, but it does. Without it was a pretty rough time..but it’s back and, therefore, so am I.

I wonder where my trusty old cell phone is right now..maybe in someone else’s pocket or in a trash can somewhere..